2018 National British Downhill Series entries open tomorrow

Entries for the 2018 National British Downhill Series will go live on Saturday 5th January.

The reborn National British Downhill Series isn’t far away and entries will be live on the morning of 5th January 2018 over on British Cycling’s website.

Riders can enter individual rounds or the whole series, with a discount for entering the whole lot in one go.

2018 British National Downhill Series dates and venues:

  1. Cwm Carn 7th 8th April
  2. Fort William 12th 13th May (Cat 1 UCI race)
  3. Rheola 30th June 1st July
  4. Rhyd y Felin 11th 12th August (Cat 1 UCI race and clashes with MSA World Cup)
  5. Bringewood 22nd 23rd September

(National Champs will be at Glencoe on the 21st 22nd July)

Entry costs and licenses

The races will cost riders £85 per event plus a £1 admin fee.

Enter the full series and you’ll only pay one admin fee and save yourself the princely sum of £4.

Racers will need a Silver or Gold British Cycling License and a Racing license in order to compete in a ranked category. Non-license holders can enter the Open men or Open women categories.

And our call to arms #SupportUKRacing

Elite racers. Please enter at least three races. Enter early, enter all the events in one go, turn up and get stuck in to racing to win.

Merida One-Sixty LeaderBoard 2023

Support the British races that helped you to get to the level you’re at now. When you’re there, fire up some Instagram posts and help show the World the UK race scene is STRONG!

Bike industry. We know marketing budgets are small and times are tough.

Please, consider event sponsorship as a good way to sell your bikes alongside athlete sponsorship. Support the races with any sponsorship opportunities that you can afford. Push your athletes to race at least three events and support them with a strong presence for your brands at the races.

We understand that it’s easier to support riders than races but no races means no riders.

You can enter the 2018 British National Downhill Series here at British Cycling.