2019 British National Downhill Series and National Champs dates and venues

British Cycling have announced dates and venues for the 2019 British National Downhill Series and National Champs.

Big news for race heads today as British Cycling announces dates for the 2019 British National Downhill Series – the UK’s premier national downhill series.

The HSBC UK National Downhill Series is the new look, new name series that follows on from the British Downhill Series, which closed shop in 2017. The new series started in 2018 and is organised by British Cycling and a group of race organisers spread throughout the UK.

The 2019 series looks like a great line up with events in England, Scotland and Wales.

There’s no new venues, but there is a great mix of British classics that look like a safe-bet for well organised racing.

It also looks like Fort William will be a category 1 UCI race, with points up for grabs to qualify for World Cup. There’s no mention of a second UCI cat 1 event as we saw in 2018.

The British National Downhill Championship, a one-off event, is set for Revolution Bike Park in Llangynog, North Wales. That’ll be organised by Mike Marsden and the Borderline Events team.

Without further ado…

2019 HSBC UK National Downhill Series and National Championships dates and venues

Round 1: Rheola, South Wales – April 13-14

Round 2: Fort William, Scotland – May 11-12

Round 3: Rhyd-y-Felin, North Wales – June 22-23

National Champs: Revolution Bike Park – July 20-21

Round 4: Hopton, England – August 17-18

Round 5: Ae Forest, Scotland – September 21-22

Thanks for sharing! Why not follow us for more content just like this?