And Your Maribor World Cup Winners Are…

It was another whirlwind of exciting downhill action in Slovenia and your four Maribor World Cup Winners are…

Only two of your four qualifiers would become Maribor World Cup winners yesterday as the iconic venue returned after a nine year hiatus.

Loic Bruni would pick up where he left off last season, taking the win less than half a second up on a mixed-wheeled Danny Hart. The rest of the top five included Troy Brosnan in third, Trek young gun Charlie Harrison in fourth and Hart’s team mate Matt Walker in fifth, all separated by 1.6 seconds.

Tahnee Seagrave came good in finals putting the best part of a second in Rachel Atherton. Tracy Hannah would have to settle for third.

Thibaut Daprela and Vali Holl would cruise to their wins, by over three and over nine seconds respectively. Daprela’s time would have put him 32nd in Elite, while Holl would have come in 6th.

See which of the Wideopenmag staff team called the top three correctly on Big Dave’s Maribor preview here.

Who’s your money on for Fort William in a few weeks? Let us know on our Facebook page.

Endura Takeovertea

Maribor World Cup Winners

Elite Men’s results:

Elite Women’s results:

Junior Men’s results:

Junior Women’s results: